RRGwrites

On life…and learning

Love, Hope & Care…

with 3 comments

RRGwrites

Those of you who know me well, know there is a gardener inside me. Today was one of those days, when the gardener in me felt truly, abundantly happy…

What you see as an image of blooming flowers above, was one of the saplings that I had planted early winters this year. I hoped for a lush bloom, a garden full of flowers, covering the otherwise dusty environs of the Millennium City – Gurgaon – that I live in.

Not to be, not so easy.

One fine morning, I woke up to find most of these saplings all crushed and trampled down!  And from the looks of it, this havoc was caused by a stray dog, who must have dug deep into the rows of my plants in his gay mischief….

I was crestfallen…

In one corner, I saw nearly dead a small sapling. I was so dejected that I didn’t give it a second thought. And with a heavy heart, I got ready and drove off to office.

All through my drive, the dying sapling kept coming back in front of my eyes… Around lunch time, I started to feel quite uneasy… and then, I decided to drive back home. Once home, I dug this sapling out, which looked even more worse than morning and planted it in a mud-glass, most carefully, and said a silent prayer…

3 months today from that fateful day, with a hope against hope and a lot many prayers and care later, I saw this sapling blooming into a bunch of flowers! The gardener in me felt the same happiness that I get when I see my son growing every day… The hope, the love, the prayers and the care – they all paid off.

Happy to share with you…

As they said, looks like faith is still known to move mountains…

Written by RRGwrites

March 16, 2016 at 12:28 AM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful 🙂 this is a doting father speaking 🙂

    PM

    March 16, 2016 at 10:27 AM

    • True that… John Maxwell said and I quote, “Happiest are those who invest in others.” Practicing it.

      RRGwrites

      March 16, 2016 at 10:50 AM

  2. Nice quotes sir, Felt like childhood days

    Arun Prasad

    March 22, 2016 at 3:09 PM


Leave a Reply

