RRGwrites

On life…and learning

A Son Never Forgets…

with 5 comments

Today is father’s day… A day marked for all fathers of the world… Baba, my father, is no more with me, it has been 3 years that he left me and moved on to his heavenly abode…

I am a father to a one-year old now… Rajvir plays in my arms, calls me ‘Papa’ and smiles at me most lovingly… And each time he does that, I cannot help but remember and miss Baba…

Baba taught me many things, in fact all the things that I know and do were taught by him. Now that i am a father myself, I recall many of them every day.

Baba was different; way different than many parents. Normally, to encourage a kid to pick up a new thing, parents compare him or her to other kids and say, “Hey kid, you are doing great…and see, your friend or cousin doesn’t know it, you are doing too good…”

Baba, on the contrary, used to tell me, “Hey, you are doing very good! Now, let’s get together and teach this to your friend or cousin…”

He was indeed different… way ahead of his time…

Today, I want to tell him, a son never forgets… I will try and raise my son with the same values my Baba instilled in me, by living them everyday.

Miss you, Baba. Happy Father’s Day…

Written by RRGwrites

June 21, 2015 at 12:28 AM

Posted in Life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Every body could be Father but Baba is special. It’s only when you become Father to Dad, we understand the difference.
    Happy Father’s Day.

    Venkat Raman

    June 21, 2015 at 7:09 AM

  2. One can see the same qualities in you … the passion that you have to share your knowledge with all around. I admire you RRG. Am sure you’re making your Baba proud by being a wonderful father yourself 🙂

    God bless. Happy Father’s Day.

    Poonam

    June 22, 2015 at 10:22 AM

    • Thank you, Poonam. A leader is merely a connector of talent within the team. I simply try and play that role.

      RRGwrites

      June 22, 2015 at 11:26 AM

  3. Loss of parent is insufferable but I realized the parents wants your light so shine before world that they may see your moral excellence and good deeds, glorify your Parents Who see us from heaven. Missing my Father … Who imparted strength in me …………..but I am still not tough enough to bear this pain.

    Mukesh Pratap Singh

    June 25, 2015 at 10:53 PM

  4. I am sure your father is very proud since the day you were born, I am great fan of your personality and I always admire you. Happy Fathers’s Day Sir…..

    Manit Sharma

    June 29, 2015 at 5:13 PM


Leave a Reply

