RRGwrites

On life…and learning

How Will You Fare As A Boss, As Compared to Your Own Boss?

with one comment

Time for LeadershipHow often you’d observe someone cribbing about his or her boss? Quite ubiquitously, you’d say. And how often YOU would do so yourself – crib and find follies in your own boss?

Every day, I meet a LOT of people complaining and finding errors in their bosses. However, in my experience, only a rare few also try and look inside inwards, check their own leadership styles and introspect, asking self, “What kind of a supervisor am I?” and “How do I better myself so that at least my juniors do not crib and complain against me, especially for the same very things that I find objectionable in my boss…”

Now, isn’t that’s one hell of a difficult question to ask self?

This one is to all the supervisors, bosses, managers and leadership aspirants – let’s spend some time introspecting on this moot question, at the very outset of this brilliant, promising new year 2014, and become better people leaders.

To help you begin this journey of introspection, I am leaving you with what F. Scott Fitzgerald, one of the finest American authors of the 20th century, wrote in his novel, ‘The Love Of The Last Tycoon’:

“Credit is something that should be given to others. If you are in a position to give credit to yourself, then you do not need it.”

____________________________________

Image-credit: practiceprinciples.net

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good one . I like what Fitzgerald said. 🙂

    Date: Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:20:16 +0000 To: dheerajsood@hotmail.com

    DHEERAJ SOOD

    January 3, 2014 at 9:08 PM


Leave a Reply

