RRGwrites

On life…and learning

The New ‘GUY’ On The Block…

with 10 comments

RRG and Brute

Just completed 1500 kilometers on my new Mahindra Thar. And what a ride it has been…

For the road-traveller in me, driving a normal car is just not exciting – hatchbacks, sedans, even the ubiquitous SUVs don’t excite me. This marvel of a jeep was on my mind for some years now; yet, one or the other thing kept delaying the purchase. Every time I would see myself in a car and someone else driving this brute force on the roads, something in me used to crave.

So, just like in the case of Truemy prized Royal Enfield, wify Neha persisted and kept pushing me to buy this one too.

Guy_2About a month ago, Thar finally came home. Another ten days spent in refurbishing the raw body that Mahindra & Mahindra sells, this black beauty now looks like a prized possession.

Having driven it all over Delhi & NCR now, I am getting used to heads turning my way, or, shall I admit, the Guy’s way. Yes, that is the name it has been christened with. After all, its a guys’ thing!

With this new Guy on the block,  I am looking forward to many more kilometers on the road… far and beyond.

TruePS: Don’t mistake me for changing my first and original love… at heart, I remain a True biker…

Written by RRGwrites

November 2, 2013 at 7:35 PM

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The machine has some POWER!! Just press the accelerator and feel it!!
    Congrats Sir. Happy and safe riding.

    Sahil Chopra

    November 2, 2013 at 8:03 PM

    • Power it has for sure, Sahil. And hence, it calls for some responsible driving.
      Thanks for your wishes!

      RRGwrites

      November 2, 2013 at 8:58 PM

  2. Congrats.. This is good..looking forward to a new set of your adventure diaries with the Guy..

    truepossesions

    November 4, 2013 at 10:40 PM

  3. Congratulations Sir !

    🙂

    Rishi Sharma

    November 5, 2013 at 4:57 PM

  4. Congrats Sir, for the new Mahindra…..
    Now this goes with your persona ……..
    Enjoy Driving…………….

    ankit

    November 12, 2013 at 11:20 PM

  5. Sir, just saw your pic. Looking awesome.congrats sir.

    Gurpreet

    November 25, 2013 at 9:08 PM


Leave a Reply

