RRGwrites

On life…and learning

Fatherhood

with one comment

RRGwrites…. I believe a man has three defining moments in his life – one, when he gets married; two, when he becomes father to a daughter and three, when his daughter gets married. There can’t be more life-altering moments for a man than these three.

Sharing a heartfelt tribute to the feeling of fatherhood from a proud father and someone I can call a true HR leader – Gurprriet Siingh…

Gurprriet Siingh's Blog on Life, Leadership and Change

32412_10151390020697835_332470562_nToday, my heart is full of pride. Many years ago, I insisted on experimenting with my child’s life and future. I believe that the universe is designed to support us and accordingly I declared that we will choose the one school where we want our daughter Tanishqa to study and we will buy no other forms. Rummy, my wife, who was a quieter woman in those days didn’t disagree and so, the experiment was carried out. Everyday a new school’s forms were announced she would call me and I would say no. It wasn’t easy. The day St. Helena’s announced the final selection list, I was the most scared of all, for I was risking more than myself. I had to fight through a crowd to get to the board outside the gates of the school. When I saw her name on the selection list, I broke down there and wept, with…

View original post 246 more words

Written by RRGwrites

May 17, 2013 at 6:31 PM

Posted in Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very true sir.

    Regards
    Hemant Singh .
    Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

    hemant1072

    May 17, 2013 at 6:40 PM


Leave a Reply

