RRGwrites

On life…and learning

My father. My friend…

with 4 comments

Dad departed for the heavenly abode on August 13, 2012. A true fighter that he was; fought the battle with his illness every day of last three-&-half-years. And fought it bravely…

32 years of my life came visiting me in these last seven days, memories galore! So much to recollect, so much to say…And I know in my heart, I would not be able to do justice with words to my feeling of what he was to me.

As a child, I had read a book called The Railway Child, wherein Edith Nesbit, the author, while talking about fathers wrote, “… a father who was just perfect – never cross, never unjust, and always ready for a game.”

That is how I would remember my father, always…

Dear Baba, have a great life in heaven. I will celebrate your life by living up to the values you instilled in me, by simply following them yourself all through your life.

I will miss you…

Written by RRGwrites

August 20, 2012 at 5:32 PM

Posted in Life

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your Father will always feel proud to have a son like you, in heaven he will miss you too..

    As a Junior,colleague or as a Friend i’m very proud to know an Individual like you who is certainly one of the best son any Father could have.

    Regards
    Rahul Joshi

    Rahul joshi

    August 20, 2012 at 6:34 PM

  2. A pious soul, who lived his life for others. May his soul rest in peace and see his progeny prosper here on earth.
    Our profound regards to the departed soul, who was blessed with a son like Rishi Raj Gupta.
    Sharad and Meenu Auntie

    Sharad and Meenakshi

    August 21, 2012 at 1:01 PM

  3. he will be always with you .. not physically but virtually

    Pranjul

    August 21, 2012 at 3:50 PM

  4. I remember how fondly you spoke about your father during some of our conversations many years ago. He shall always be there through the values instilled in you.

    anu

    September 9, 2012 at 12:53 PM


Leave a Reply

