RRGwrites

On life…and learning

My first blog…

with 7 comments

Over the period of last so many years, I have been running away from making best use of technology. For me, computers meant using MS Office or email, email meant Outlook or Yahoo!, BlackBerry translated into using email/call/sms, and at the max, I tried my hand at some handheld games – ‘bricks’, if I could recall right! All this while, I stayed away from all tech-discussions, simply ignored all comments that said books shall be replaced by e-book readers, and kept adding them to my library in hoards…you’d say, pretty much 17th century stuff.

With all these years of me escaping technology, I also was learning to be the leader to new generation professionals – the GenY! Flummoxed at my escapism, they kept coaxing me to turn to the new age networks. It didn’t help that my wife turned out to be the greatest tech-savvy person I know! Still, I kept evading technology, basking on the old-world glory of pen & paper.

Then LinkedIn dawned upon me, in 2011! Months later, the better-half literally threatened me into buying a MacBook Air…Voila!!! This is some machine! Steve Jobs, you rock, man! Some work of passion you created…May you rest in peace…

This new machine opened my eyes…I have been reading online, and have stopped printing hundreds of pages, as earlier, to read them while I travel all over the country…I am starting to enjoy it, somehow.

Now, here I am, learning to find my feet in the world of blogs…trying to shamelessly feel belonged to GenY, to ready myself to learn new avenues and to keep up with the rest of the world…it seems to have reached too far ahead…

No Facebook or twitter yet for me…old habits die hard, don’t they?

_______________________________________

Photo-credit: founder.limkokwing.net

Written by RRGwrites

October 6, 2011 at 7:31 AM

Posted in Life

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey rishi, welcome to the use of technology.the day is not far when u too will Google everything new you hear about.:)

    shilpa

    October 6, 2011 at 9:52 PM

  2. I second Shilpa 🙂

    Umang

    October 6, 2011 at 11:26 PM

  3. Lol !! Another saga of someone succumbing to the lure of an “Apple”. That one made us mortals… this one will make you more human! Enjoy.

    Rupesh Tripathi

    October 7, 2011 at 11:04 AM

  4. Well donr Husband! It’s always a pleasure to read what you write.

    Neha

    October 7, 2011 at 5:32 PM

  5. Nice to read your first blog Rishi… look forward to many more.. as they say, the challenge is not only to start something new but to maintain it.. all the best..! 🙂

    Gaurav

    October 7, 2011 at 8:01 PM

  6. Hello Rishi Bhaiya, It’s a pleasure to read your blog.I know you from ccc.. feels grt to see u after soo many years.. 🙂

    pooja

    June 26, 2012 at 1:47 AM

  7. […] RRGwrites completed four years. Woh! Seems like it was only yesterday I posted my first blog… It all started with my better half threatening me to buy a laptop (for beginners: I belong […]


Leave a Reply

